You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @deadwitnesses - Easily see the activity of witnesses you vote for

in #witness6 years ago

Flooding the blockchain with junk is one way to risk our stability

I haven't used any of my witness votes yet, but am beginning to read about it.

Since this quote attacks one of my favourite ideas around free speech (the most appealing aspect of steemit) I thought I would ask for help refining it.

I would like to see the comments section be open to everyone(on or off steemit), anonymously, with some kind of blockchain magic protecting anonymous commenters (from being identified) who shit up any post they want with vitriol, hatespeech and occasionally, timid criticism of power.

See how this would interfere with the quote I took?

Obviously, I have no power to change things here, beyond my wish, but if you could help me bend this wish into something equally useful (in protecting expression) without shitting up the chain too much, my idea will be better for it.

Thanks for your minute, and good luck.

Sort:  

The sort of thing you're describing is a pretty significant rearchitecting of the entire blockchain and Steem itself is somewhat anonymous already. If you want complete anonymity, there is anonsteem available as well.

Steem can be fairly anonymous, I suppose.

Being so new to this, I appreciate you taking the time. When I look into witnesses, and which I should support, I'll be using your tool and thanks for indulging my uninformed rambling. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54