You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Steem Witnesses And Why You Should Support Them!

in #witness6 years ago

Good evening @teamsteem.

Wow, wow wow, well this is so much information for me to process at the moment and I'm bookmarking this for future references.
Well, I did know that witnesses are Steemians and are the ones who are responsible for the running of the Steem Blockchain.

All this time on steemit, I've always been thinking about how the signing of block is done, I always thought the witnesses are always with their systems to click sign or thereabout. It was always mystery for me. A big thanks to you for such an amazing job done by you to explain what witnesses are and their integral role to the development of the Steem Blockchain.

I also noticed that a lot have changed, like they conversion of SBD to Steem which took about 3.5 days isn't the same now, almost instantly on the market when you place an order.

Keep being amazing for the amazing support you are offering to Steemians, you were actually the first Witness I did vote for, coming all the way from following you on twitter and I'll say it's been a blessed journey knowing you. Thank you once again.

Sort:  

Conversion of SBD and selling them on the internal exchange isn't the same thing. It used to take 7 day to convert it only takes 3.5 days now.

Thank you very much for the explanation, I didn't know they were different, always thought they were the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77