Me And My Partner @bitcoinparadise Finally Have Our Witness @block-buster running!!!!! This Is Only The Beginning Of An Incredible Journey!!!!!

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

Yes you read right I have decided to become a witness for the Steem BlockChain!!!!

I have been on Steemit for almost 7 months. I joined Steemit at the end of May and it has been a roller coaster ride the entire way. Way more ups than downs especially in the last month and a half. Steem has been on an epic run and I know none of us wanna see it end.

As you may be aware I am very passionate about music and art in general. So me and @bitcoinparadise decided to start up a witness to help support the artists of Steemit. There are far too many good artists here on this very platform that don't receive the rewards they deserve. Not only in music but in other areas as well.

We are putting together a more detailed post to better explain our mission and officially announce our witness to everyone!!!!!!

I hope you all enjoy this video!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the bottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button

Sort:  

Congrats guys!

Thanks don't forget to vote!!!!

What kind of technical knowledge do you need to be a witness?

To be a basic witness and to just sign transactions, just a general knowledge of how to run a blockchain node. Usually, command line and how to run a VPS service. There's a bit more to that in being a witnesss like knowing how the platform works and operations on the blockchain. Would need to maintain the server and make sure it running smoothly.

I added a vote on the witnesses list for @block-buster. Hope that helps you guys!

I would like to learn more about the Bitpay card you use. Do you have a post about it? I have voted for exactly one witness (at the urging of a friend, without really knowing what it was) I look forward to your witness post. Your success is an inspiration to everyone. :)

The witness post is out feel free to check it out. @block-buster

What does it mean to be a witness??

A Witness helps upholds the blockchain confirming transactions almost like a spider like network. Witnesses are like the highway toll booths but much deeper.

Witneses are the guys behind the infrastructure that runs this blockchain.

Congrats on that bro! Its only right, u been a dedicated Steemologists since day 1 and brought many into the platform. Got my vote

Thanks a lot we all been through some good times!!!!

I was thinking about doing the same thing... Good luck... Keep us posted on the process... You got my vote!

Thanks a lot much appreacited

You should update the post with the link to vote -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thanks can't believe I did't put it

Keep it going show us the prize

vote for my witness homie!!! every vote counts

Just voted, good luck!

Thanks much appreciated!!!!

This is a good initiative righe here trying to put out those good musicians out to be heard and appreciated. Congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76