You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's a Steem Witness and Why Should we Care

in #witness8 years ago

Excellent information @sykochica
It reminds me that I need to review who I've voted for and research others. It might be important to note (for people who don't know) that we can vote up to 30 witnesses. We can also cancel the upvote if we change our minds about a candidate.
So far I've used 15 of my votes. There are a few that I vetted because I followed them and saw their community interaction and how they serve it, which is high on my priority list. A few of them got the upclick because it was a familiar name - but if they're not meeting my subjective standards, then I'm making room for someone else. I just want to put out there that voting for your witnesses should not be a popularity contest, but rather about who can help the Steemit platform and community grow and thrive the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66