You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Steem's Top 10 Witnesses!

in #witness7 years ago

Yesterday i vote you as a witness ... and also vote for @moisesmcardona ... but honestly I do not know who more to vote ... vote for you because I saw that you are the ones who do the most by steemit ... beyond the top ten what did you do ... are they the ones that would recommend me to vote?

Sort:  

@matuca this is what we all face when we get started with witness voting which is why I think participation is low! Thank you for voting for me as a witness and making your first votes! In each of my witness updates such as https://steemit.com/witness/@jerrybanfield/19-2-update-new-backup-server-steemj-progress-witness-update-2 I will show who I am voting for currently and continue making posts like this to assist in choosing new witness to vote. If we do not want to invest the time and energy to stay on top of witness votes, the best way to fully participate is to set a proxy that is willing to research and consistently update witness votes.

For example, if you set me as your proxy at https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of your witness votes will be done made through me meaning when I switch votes yours will automatically switch too. A proxy can be cleared at any time to allow for using our own 30 votes again or to change to another proxy as desired. Proxy voting is probably ideal for most of us getting started while taking the time to either set a proxy or make each vote individually is essential for those of us active each day on Steem!

Set JerryBanfield proxy

perfect ... thanks for replying and for the information ... I ask you because I do not know if you saw it ... in one of your previous posts I put a screenshot to show you a new user that use your name and your photo ... i dont know if you make another account or not ... but I wanted to let you know

Thank you Matuca, that sounds like a case of abuse (they're calling it Identity Theft here, I believe).

Jerry, you might want to report this to the SteemitAbuse channel.

@sherlockholmes may be interested.

yes... for that reason I informed to jerry ... first so he know and secondly if he want to take action ... the only difference was that put a point between name and surname ... was @ jerry.banfield...
there are always fools who want to win with the reputation of another person...and if there is something important is our reputation...maybe jerry already saw ... but for the warning

@jerrybanfield , this is definitely a case of identity theft starting up. Might want to report this.

Thanks Matuca, this is a great help.

@jerrybanfield , this is definitely a case of identity theft starting up. Might want to report this.

Thanks Matuca, this is a great help.

Hi Matuca,

We are hoping this series of posts will give you exactly the information you need to make an educated decision on this question.

Yes, I follow Jerry a lot...so I will be attentive to his future advice...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67