How can I change my account_subsidy_budget?

in #witness6 years ago

The default is 792, which means about ~2400 free accounts per day if I'm not mistaken, which people are claiming left, right and centre. This is unacceptable, in my opinion, and I wish to publish the minimum possible budget till we have some idea about who is using the subsidy pool and how. So, how do we do it? Witnesses, developers, anyone? (Update_witness does not work) Thanks.

Sort:  

You can change this with beempy, which is a command line tool of beem. You can install it by:

pip install beem -U

For changing the value you need your private witness key:

beempy witnessproperties --account_subsidy_budget 792 liberosist 5xxxxx

where 792 is the new account_subsidy_budget, liberosist is the witness owner and 5xx is the private witness key.

Thanks, much appreciated! Will check it out.

Hi there, I run into an error "ValueError: Invalid TransactionBuilder Format" while trying to do the above. If you need any more information, feel free to get in touch with me on Discord @liberosist#0001.
Thanks.

Confused as to why the default was set that high in the first place. Seems like another bad "oversight."

Don't know, but my guess would be just an estimation of average accounts created recently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64