What is with the : ?

in #witness6 years ago

What is with the (25) next to my name on my profile and things I post? I am still trying to figure all of this out. Oh, and, what is with the witness votes? Thank you in advance.

Sort:  

Thank you for this post. I was also wondering what that meant.

You are very welcome (:

It's sorta like a ranking number. If you start spamming your rank will actually go down. It takes awhile to change that number but just remember the higher your number is the better you are doing

The (25) is your reputation points. 25 is the default amount at startup.
https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_is_Reputation

Thank you (:

The more you post, comment, upvote, resteem, and follow people the faster it goes up

I don't know either, but I made it to 26 today! Woo Hoo! I don't know what I'm cheering about!

Lol

It will be okay lol (:

Cheers to numbers going up! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46