You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness This: The Witness Report #2 📋

in #witness6 years ago

Yay for researching witnesses! My votes are constantly changing as I learn more. Good luck with it yourself.

I'm glad to see you supporting @noblewitness. @youarehope is an excellent Steem-based charity, as is @tarc, run by another member of that witness team.

I'd love to see you throw a vote to @enginewitty, a witness who does a ton of community support and engagement. Like @steemgigs, he is making a positive impact helping user retention and user education through many initiatives, on Steemit and in discord. He is another witness who supports @youarehope and other Steem-based charities, as well.

Sort:  

I'll check into @enginewitty! What are they most known for? I went on their profile and couldn't find any witness related information @Steemgigs is mostly managed by @surpassinggoogle

@enginewitty is the man behind @thealliance and @killerwhale. The Alliance is a family-like community that encourages high-quality posts and engaged curation. The community does a number of things to boost @youarehope, @tarc, and other charities, as well as supporting user-retention initiatives like @welcomewagon. @killerwhale also runs contests that give away SBD, open to anyone. But what cinches my vote is Witty's constant generosity and humble support of so many people.

I hope that helps in your decision-making process. ;)

Definitely, I'll likely vote for witty, just want to look into it more

Absolutely. I think it's important for each person to research their witnesses.

I concur with @katrina-ariel on @enginewitty. As for @steemgigs it is @surpassinggoogle aka Terry. He has done a lot of really good work in the Indonesian community on here and out of that has come the concept of uLogs which was a great way to encouraging that community and now others to produce original content. Stop into the steemgigs discord on Saturday and have a listen to the well attended community meeting he holds there. Definitely a community builder.

Yeah for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59