You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The People. . . Can We Get A Witness? First Things 1st!

in #witness6 years ago

23 views and 9 votes! How's that for ctr? :P I imagine some won't upvote this post because it may seem directly competitive so let me shed some light on that. I am new here. . I made this my first steem project because I am a firm believer in first making the bed before you lay in it. There are a lot of things right and good with this platform technically it's ingenious. On another note, upon milling through some of the requisites for establishing both the witness node and it's seed partner, I did notice some things that need to be addressed preferably sooner rather than later for everyone's sake. This is something that is going to be hard to speak about let alone do anything about without rattling a few cages. It's still early today so I'm going to start some work on this anyway and see what happens. The first thing I am going to attempt to do is see if I can set up a website to show the status of the seed I made for us all, as well as some of the other nodes that are publicly listed. This way, as the steemit community votes to empower this witness, it will create more seeds owned by the community that work for the community as long as it's witness remains capable of maintaining them. These seed nodes will be listed at the website starting with the first one seed.chainchopper.com:2001 . This way, The community can purchase as many nodes as needed simply by voting the witness. We will also be able to validate that the community nodes are indeed working and available on the website so everyone can see their votes paying off. Let me go build this and I will be back . . Wish me luck . . . witness votes are free by the way. vote this project as it will create more nodes for YOU and a new job for me (server maintanence) which we hopefully can delegate to someone else shortly if this succeeds :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99