You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote for your witnesses!

in #witness4 years ago (edited)

Choosing Witnesses:

I encourage people to post articles highlighting the types of witnesses who oppose the centralization of Tron Overlord Justin Sun who is done. Is it true that larger accounts have larger voting weight?

Voting Weight

According to one article, it appears that new Steem accounts were created in February 2020 and that around ten or so of these new accounts outvoted thousands of voters who voted for the other witnesses.

Electoral College

I'm not even sure if I want to compare this to the U.S. voting system where Trump got the electoral college votes and Clinton stole the popular votes. She didn't actually win the popular vote.

Saving Steem

But I'm not here to talk about that. I'm here because I want to save Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22