Just Say NO to Witness Vote ExtortionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness5 years ago (edited)

I support @themarkymark as a witness. There are people who do not like this, mostly because he has taken a strong stance against plagiarism, spam, and bid bot abuse. Wrongdoers get upset when they are caught and their ill-gotten gains are removed by manual downvotes. It seems one or more of these serial abusers has set up a new account with a delegated STEEM Power stake to threaten downvoting people.

Screenshot-2020-2-12.png

I got news for ya, @themilkymark. I don't negotiate with terrorists, and I don't submit to extortion. You're a coward and a fraud hiding behind a false front of self-righteous indignation. You got caught, and instead of repentance, you doubled down. I see you already got a response from your target. If you REALLY want me to remove my witness vote, I have a counteroffer: 10,000 STEEM. Pay up before this post pays out. If you plan to coerce me, you're just showing the world how much of a petulant child you really are. And no, there is no equivalence between downvoting abuse and downvoting people for supporting abuse fighters. Your misguided outrage will only destroy you. Find something constructive to do instead.

So, readers, consider supporting @themarkymark for witness, and @steemflagrewards in their cleanup efforts on the blockchain. You catch the most flak when you're over the target. Don't allow bullies to intimidate you with extortion notices.

Sort:  

More drama to come, my friend. Don't be surprised it's a community of bad actors spearheading this extortion.

That's terrible. Luckily I don't check my memos, I'd ignore that sort of junk. @themarkymark is doing something on Steem that is valuable for the entire community. Seems like it's really starting to get on others nerves.

Yeah, I don't support him at all.

He literally started spam downvoting a lot of my content simply because I "didn't tag my content correctly"... The STEM geeks crew also started downvoting my content because I used the "technology" tag when I was talking about the changes to Minds.com. According to them, only Steem related posts are the only kinds of posts that we can tag as 'technology'.

I didn't even know who he or the STEM Geeks crew were until after I called them out for downvoting more than 5 of my posts and comments to them regarding why they downvoted me. I was hella pissed...

Personally, rescind your vote for him; he doesn't deserve it and with him gaining more support on the blockchain, I consider that to be very dangerous.

He's targeted me in the past... He can't be trusted.

Oh boy not you again. Bro, you can't figure out how to put tags on properly you shouldn't be on this platform. We've been through this before.

LOL... You guys only want Steem related content when it comes to "technology"... Technology is broader term and has way more to do with other things than it solely has to do with Steem.

I already said my piece regarding this stupid idea that you guys need to target smaller channels for downvotes just because you guys want this purist idea about enforcing tags. This failed every single year that it has been tried and people are getting more annoyed with you guys and don't like you guys for a reason.

That's a false statement and you know it.

It's 100% factual, we already went through this before and from that whole drama you ALL started spam downvoting me to silence me. Isn't that true?

I downvote fiction.

Anyone who visits STEMGeeks can see it's not just about Steem content.

I keep my promises when it comes to if you keep talking nonsense I will downvote you.

Face it, you don't want this drama to be even more publicized because you guys are concerned about public opinion and afraid of criticism.

Oh, I want it to be publicized so people can see how retarded you are.

His downvotes were just that. You talked shit about him that ain't true, you got what you deserved. He went easy on you.

My downvotes are also just that. When you talk shit that contains half truths, you will get them.

And there we go, you guys are doing it again.

@jacobtothe this is exactly what I'm talking about. They can't have a civil discussion, and they try to force my content to be hidden.

I even started avoiding using any of the tags that they want to enforce just so I can avoid their bullshit favoritism. Its horseshit and they are pricks.

That's stupid. We vote for your stuff in politics in POINT tribe all the time. Maybe we should stop doing so.

Haha, more Streisand Effect, nice.

I personally don't give a shit. Ya'll know exactly what ya'll did.

Of course you do, wouldn't be still butt hurt about it right now. lol

If you want to think of me as being "butthurt", by all means.

I personally don't care about your opinion of me, I already shared my piece regarding this situation and since I've had my own experience with TheMarkyMark spam downvoting my own content, I should freely share my experience with someone who wants to throw their vote to him. I am free to warn them that if you piss him off then he'll spam downvote you because he's just that narcissistic. He can't take the shit he dishes out.


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Hey, might as well make him my proxy.

People wonder why no one is on Steemit anymore, look no further than what the post is pointing out as well as the comments on this post lol... seriously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83