You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness died. Only 96 witnesses paid in a month. Sustainable?

in #witness7 years ago

Hi, there, can you resurrect a bit for another analysis of yours? I'm too late to upvote your post, and if you died as a witness than I don't know why to vote for you anyway. But see, your analysis are very interesting to read.
So, you see lately when I was still a follower of some person whose account was hacked, something interesting happened. I upvoted his notice about the hack, the same time another site opened and the hacker stole my 100% upvote by downvoting it.
You are right about long term revenue for music, I guess that goes probably for some other works, like design or writing (by affiliates, for instance). If everyone would living only from 1 week upvotes then there would be hyperproduction needed to survive. Especially, when some voters have quite some vote worth but then they put the upvote slider to 1% and then their upvote is worth 0,00 $, and they actually gain from the total amount the post earned from other votes. At least i understand it this way, but who knows, maybe I don't get it correctly.

Sort:  

Working on it but no luck so far.

Ay, ay, ay. Well, if you manage to ressurect, would you care to make some analysis like: if I need, let's say 300 € for very low basic sustenance, how much do I need to earn with posts daily to get that in a month, considering the steem value fluctuation, outpayment method, and possible other factors of influence? Just an idea, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44