Witness Update: We'Ve Found A Block! + Block Info

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

It is amazing, took almost 1 month to reach this, but we have finally found a block! This renews all my energies to keep working for this community, posting the tutorials, sharing info, developing the Steem dapp I am building and advertising to bring friends and family to this platform. Next step is reach the top 100!

My fear


I was afraid that I could have missed some configuration and missed this block, but I didn't, the block was given to the server and the server processed it in time, this pays off all the money and time invested on building the witness! Oh, it does! If I had missed that first block, I would still appear as inactive and I would have to wait for another block, that could take another month to be give to my witness, and only then I would be able to see if I have fixed. This is why this first block was so important, now I know the server is strong and reliable enough, I know that the configuration is working and everything is fine! I am so, so happy with this!!

Information about the block produced


This is the very first block my witness have produced, you can click here to open it on SteemDB or copy and paste the following URL on your browser
https://steemdb.com/block/27717867

Here is a list of what I my server have processed with this block and what transactions I have managed to execute:

  • Votes
  • 16
  • SteemMonsters:
  • 5 operations
  • Trade:
  • 1 operation Total: 22 operations

As you can see, the server have not only done something for Steem, but it also processed some Steem Monster transactions, I feel so proud and satisfied, not only I, but all who voted, have officially leaved a mark on the blockchain forever with this block "produced by igormuba".

Where are we at


We are in position #241 and finally marked as active. Considering only the witnesses that have produced blocks and are considered active, we are #146, but the full rank is what matters and the server is 141 positions from being on the top #100, a long journey, but with patience and hardwork it is achievable.

So, is being a witness profitable?


Maybe if you are on the top 19, the top 19 are ensured to have blocks, but as you can see on the image below

The rewards for this around 1 month of work was a bit over 1 SP. Way below what the time and money put into is worth, but man, it is worth it, I feel so great for this accomplishement.

One more thing

I have applied to the @minnowsupport and hope they support my witness campaign. I myself was unsure if the server would be able to handle producing blocks, but it did, I hope this is worth a couple more votes for the witness @igormuba to get a few positions above.
You can see my application thread clicking here
or following the link
https://steemit.com/witness/@igormuba/igormuba-witness-update-and-minnow-support-project-application

I hope you read it and decide I am worth supporting.

Thank you for the attention on reading this bigger than I expected post, but I am happy to share the news that the witness server is, now officially, capable of producing blocks in time.

Hey, I am Witness, did you know?

To vote for me, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

(note, it is /~witnesses, not /witness)
Scroll all the way down to "If you would like to vote for a witness outside of the top 100, enter the account name below to cast a vote."

type igormuba and click vote

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by igormuba from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

At this rank it will be painful to be scheduled to produce blocks, 1 month is a long time and isn't economically viable to run a server. I suggest you campaign to get more voters and increase your rank.

Hi, I am aware of that. Thank you for the feedback. Do you have any suggestions on how to increase exposition on the campaign?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33