Witness no More

in #witness5 years ago


I have been part of the @noblewitness team for a while, alongside @SirCork, @Anarcho-andrei and @rhondak. Due to recent events that I won't go into detail about, I have decided to hang up my witness hat.

The politics involved with running a witness can be complex and are becoming increasingly distasteful to me. One has to make associations that, in any other circumstances, one wouldn't normally make. I want to be me, the best me I can be, without sacrificing my personal values and integrity.

There has not been a falling out with my former team members, we remain friends. My number one focus shall return to @thewritersblock, Steemhouse Publishing and Wordrow.

It has become clear during Steemfest here in Poland that we are onto something huge with our vision for the future of publishing. The reception to our presentation was extremely positive. The numerous chats that we have had with other attendees has generated a lot of excitement for the direction we are taking with creative writing on the blockchain. And that has to be my number one focus.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.muxxy.co.uk/2018/11/11/witness-no-more/

Sort:  

I have nothing but respect for you, Muxxy. It’s important to do what is in your heart, and I hope this gives you more freedom to focus on the publishing aspects of your work on the blockchain.

One must do what one must do. Sorry to hear your opportunity to be a part of a witness team did not work out for the long run, Muxxy.

I wish you the best of luck with whatever you decide to do, and it's right to following your heart 😉 do what feels right for you.
You do much and now you can focus on your own thing that is close to your heart.
And think of all great experiences that you have from being a witness..cheers! 🤗

Sometimes it takes time to find what you want. Thanks for sharing this, too bad for the witnesses and a plus for creative writing. Good luck man!

good luck with that next phase then !

what katrina said, and i hope you found some nice pastries.. love 2u!!

20181111_153652.jpg

Nom-a-noms

❤️

ooooh. yay!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62