You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WITNESS VOTING - DID YOU Vote for Witnesses ? Why Not ?

in #witness6 years ago

I've been slowly picking through the witnesses and voting for the ones I think fit the best. I'm not in a hurry to finish, though, and I feel like I may end up changing votes as either witnesses fall out, make statements or moves that I don't agree with, or others step up and join the fray. So, it's going to be a fluid, ongoing thing.

The problem is, since it's based on MVests (or we could just go with what we know and say high SP), those with higher SP control who will be among the Top 20 witnesses, much like they control everything else here.

So, I think it's important that we know where people stand, take our time to choose who we want, but know that it's going to take a lot more than our vote to get the witnesses we've voted for who are not in the Top 20 onto that list, which means patience, our own SP growth, and a lot of help. :)

Sort:  

I agree it will be fluid and an ever changing issue with changing votes . The minnows who have not voted can not put anyone in the top 20 , that is true but combined with what is already out there can shake up the standings .
I have the patience and have been putting a lot of effort towards plantons and minnows . They can as a team have an impact on the witness standings . The 1st step is always the hardest and the most important . Get them to vote or proxy their vote . A vote wasted is also a vote casted . Most of the new people have no idea about witnesses let alone voting for witnesses . just like the dust votes . At least it's out in the open and discussed and now we have @dustsweepers
I like you look forward to the future here as our SP and Vest grows . One step at a time .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30