You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Supporting HardFork 21

in #witness5 years ago

Hey, @dragosroua.

Just reading through the comments and your reply to fullcoverbetting.

When you say in anticipation of SMTs, what do you mean? There's the EIP, SPS, shortening of the upvote window, and maybe some other miscellaneous things I can't think of off the top of my head going into HF21. Is there code that supports SMTs going down too that isn't already there?

Or are you talking about full blown SMTs? From what I've been reading, they're not ready to go in this hardfork. So, I guess I'm not sure what you're meaning, since I didn't think anything in this hardfork would be necessary for SMTs. I fully suspect I'm missing something, though. :)

Sort:  

Maybe I wasn't too clear. I am expecting SMTs on this platform as the single most important feature of it. If we have to go through another hardfork just to be in the position to start implementing this, then I'm in favor of it. SMTs are not going to be implemented until September 20 (which is a tentative date, so it may be pushed forward as well).

I've also read through all the other new things this hardfork brings in and I'm not swinging in any way. There are changes that have been discussed and assessed in many places and I'm not rejecting any of them. You could say I'm neutral towards this hardfork, as long as it frees coding human power and paves the way towards SMTs.

Ah. Okay. I agree. We've had enough distractions away from SMTs (some of them for the better in the long run, others, not so much). It's time to deliver, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58