The Celebration.. Appreciation note, the great journey of Steemit, and what to expect from this Witness.

in #witness6 years ago


Hi all, most of you may know me as followbtcnews,
today I introduce myself to you all as Jeff, your (hopefully) favorite top 30 witness, and we hit a great milestone today!

Thank you all for 3000 followers. I wanted to take this opportunity to share a bit about me to show who the community is supporting. What brought me to steemit, and steem, and as you may know the tools I've built for Steemit I'm really excited to be along for the journey of the Steemit commmunity and where we're going. And to build alongside this great community. I do what I can to make Steemit into a platform that can be easily used, and managed.

I jump into platforms and put 110% effort into building it, when I joined, the group Minnow Support Project was just starting. Man has it come far! We started by putting a seed node up, and my journey to assist the platform as a devoted witness. I and my co-partner @crimsonclad started as witness on 6/27/17 so we're almost at the 6 month anniversary! And boy have we come a long way.

The tools can be found here : http://steemistry.com/steemit-title-tag-keyword-tool/?query=decentralized

Built by myself and @crimsonclad. Which started off with a simple Keyword searcher to easily find content tagged with the keywords relevant to your search. Adding on later, the Steemit mentions tool, to discover who and where we're being talked about on the platform. The block explorer may be used to get the details of a steemit transaction, and similarly a blocktrades transaction viewer. Keeping track of your data, and giving you more details in an easy to use interface.

Recently we started a way to give back, by keeping users up to date with daily crypto news posting concise information on the top news stories in crypto world. Steem isn't just about information and curation it's about community. Sadly, with the new RPC node update these tools are down but will be up very shortly!

This collaboration is a team effort with @enterthespectrum helping the information stay flowing, while we witnesses work on tough issues, and trying to make Steemit a sustainable place of information, where we all can keep posting, sharing, and growing as a community.

We've got fantastic ideas and plans in store for the steemit community! Such as the recent series "how decentralized is blockchain?" Going through the many bottlenecks that could hold us back, and encouraging all of us to be active members, and investors not in the coins that will make us money. But the cryptocurrencies we believe in. And that's why I'm building on the steem platform.
I have to thank all my major supporters and inspirations.

Special thanks to

@timcliff - for all his contributions to the platform
@aggroed - for the beauty of creating minnowsupport project
@crimsonclad - for the collaboration efforts in all our journies and creations cheers to many more!
@v4vapid - for supporting the posts recently, it keeps me motivated to post great educational content and supports better tools for the platform.
@ausbitbank - For supporting posts and connections we've made keep on steemin!
@enterthespectrum - For being a solid information source and beautiful steemian content creator!
And all of the MinnowSupport Moderators, which are so many ! These guys are great!

and to all of the 3,150 others now! I'm excited to see steem move forward as a community and blaze the path for what it means to be a content creation platform that gives back.



I'm Jeff, and I'm @followbtcnews.
I'm a top 30 witness, along with my project partner @crimsonclad. Feel free to reach out to us on Steemit Chat or Discord any time! If we haven't earned your vote yet, please take some time to look at our tools and our work. We hope you decide to place a vote for followbtcnews at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hi Jeff @followbtcnews welcome and thank you for show your name.

I receive with honour your appreciation to us Steemians. And after reading all you wrote 'I do what I can to make Steemit into a platform that can be easily used, and managed.' and the kind of stuff you've done for Steemit, it is my turn to say a sincere 'thank you' on behalf of my community members. But for you the ease with which we navigate around wouldn't have been so.

Congratulations on your six-month anniversary.

I am following you, anywhere you go!

Thank you Jeff! This series is exciting and lovely.
:) Keep steemians informed!

Hi @followbtcnews, wow 3000 followers, I have 16 lol...

Anyway just wanted to mention that I nominated you take part in the 7 day Black and White Challenge in my last post.

Ooo, congrats! I am very excited for these tools. Am I the only one who can't seem to get them to work? What am I doing wrong??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05