A Role Model Steemian - A Utopian Moderator, A Loser!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

I am not a role model, i am just the coolest looser that you may ever seen...

DQmPneeN99CBfyMsBmveqP3qxALN3gLM1H1gLU2npeu6qL2.png

1129.jpg
Thank you for your inspiration @anomadsoul

I have missed the CONTEST But at least i can post it as my witness-update

Why did i missed?

Reason -1
Cause i don't have no time due to working as an Au-Pair to improve my German Language skills to apply for my master's in Germany
(Education is free)

Reason -2

I am a volunteer for Utopian as a Moderator

21.jpg

To know more about me; I am a Motorcyclist

2Np.jpg

A Sunrise Hunter

sunrise.jpg

Somebody who used to be addict of alcohol
(I quit and i have been sober for about 3 years)

hq.jpg

Somebody who used to be addicted to smoking
(I am happy with my clean & clear mind)

a.jpg

A Sunbather

sunbath.jpg

A Traveler(A gypsy maybe??)
1.jpg

A Skydiver before losing my friend in a parachute accident

sky.jpg

I've translated Utopian's Landing page
and never expected any reward out of it

19.jpg

I have become a mod as a result (Karma & Kind Regards to @espoem)

FLg.jpg

I have been a volunteer for my entire life but lets talk about the Utopian side of it for this time.

22.jpg

About my volunteering service at Utopian

Most of you may know the fact
That we only have 2 options to review contributions ;

28.jpg

We either Verify,

29.jpg

or we either hide it forever
there is no-third option.

30.jpg

So there is nothing personal in here. (But lets check out some of the replies that i've got from the people.)

27.jpg

So this person is provaking me and pushing me to get in informal conversations with him... What else can i say, I even went to Utopian's account and bring those 2 Utopian's up to date rule post's to the comment template.

  • I have my own rights as a moderator to complain about anybody who i think is harrassing me but i never used this right of mine to cause someone's suspending reason.

But people are breaking my heart still...


23.jpg
Somebody has just spammed these lines out of my face (After a rejection)
and i wish they were aware about what's going on by reading and following @utopian-io so they would knew that
"there is not any secret or something. "
We are all here at : https://utopian.team/


I don't even get offend and take it personal
Cause
I am a professional souled amateur


Here you can reach a complaining about someone due to his rejection
But
He is not even aware of what does
"Video Tutorials must be highly technical and always..."
means.

25.jpg

Some people are even complaining about ,
why did they missed rewards for a;
pedomeeter tutorial...
Is that for real???


26.jpg

This human being got really mad about me and my decision, he thinks that i am taking it personal and rejecting him with my personal decisions :S
I even upvote their posts to calm them down...


Is that all?

31.jpg

Approving or rejecting contributions via automated messages

(When we use the button, we use the pre-created templates to inform people about why they have been rejected)

is only one side of my job.

Whenever i get back to the Discord server of Utopian, i try to answer countless of Direct Messages
1119.jpg

Kindly and respectfully but...
Some people are holding me for hours and hours and hours...
(2-3-4 hours!!!)

They are asking me to re-review their contributions,
asking for more detailed informations about;
why they have been rejected
or
even
bullying sometimes...

Nvm, i ain't going to share anymore all i ever want from my dear Utopians is:
Be patient
Don't get jealous
Don't get envy
Don't be greedy

  • Be aware the fact that Steemit is 2 years old and it is still alive
  • Be aware the fact that Utopian was here, is here and will be hopefully...
    There is no-need for rush.
    Lets we all enjoy it,
    lets we all make this world a better place,
    and don't break no heart
    just smile^^ please

xx - Today at 12:18 AM
I understand you, you are good man
okey, but jestemkioskiem are where ?
ı dont know
ewq - Today at 12:19 AM
Don't you know about the 24 - 48 or 72 hours rule sir?
xxx - Today at 12:20 AM
no
ewq - Today at 12:20 AM
It could take up to 24 - 48 hours
We are all living in different timezones

Be patient!

wjP.jpg

What do i do with my free time?

I ain't got no free time
I go after plagiarists, spammers, and multi-account holders

1120.jpg

1121.jpg

1122.jpg

1123.jpg

1124.jpg

1125.jpg

1129.jpg

So did you guys cought up the fact
about
why am i the
CooLeST LOSER
that you guys may ever seen???

I can get rewarded via Posting Utopian

5-10k USD per month

But i decide not to post
Just cause
I trust Steemit
I trust Utopian
I trust myself

There are so many people who have reached the top 20 in a month

And there are so many people who haven'T even had a single vote (Like me...)
I am just trying my chance and giving a shoot
lets see if the karma rewards me with some votes?

Truly yours
@ewq

Sort:  

If they can't read (or probably don't want to read) the rules, then that is their personal fault.

Thank you for all the work you do for utopian-io :)

I just can't believe what i'm experiencing...
But as i believed,
Steemit is alive,
Steemit is not dead yet and Utopian is not the only place to get rewarded!

I appreciated, thanks for reading and nice to meet you though^^

well, you have a -at least- one witness vote now :)

The best thing to read while resting :) this is a good article, we share the same feeling. we often spend more time to the contributors they most likely eat our times but we should reply to them or else if you failed to you will receive such a message :P
Screenshot_5.png

I feel much more comfortable when i read as an outsider :) Thanks for sharing though

To be honest, I am still new in moderating at Utopian, but reading your post make me think, Ah I felt the same feeling, been there too. I spent almost 1-2 hours answering contributor's complaint about rejection, not reviewing the contributions :D

Than vote for the Witness please...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63