Sort:  

There is absolutely a lot more complexity involved than what's in this post. The audience for this though is for new, non-crypto people on here in general and for the #steemprentice mentor group. I felt going more in depth that this would not be well received by the readers I was focusing on.

I've still not used all my witness votes. The pure goal here is to get minnows understanding the job of witness a better, and for them to find their own analysis (which is explicitly stated in there..not to blindly follow what I do.)

I have a post in the works getting more into general crypto/blockchain explanations that may help. Is there anything in particular you would like explained more? I'm not an expert but do research on it and have users I reach out to for better understanding and to check me for accuracy.

Yeah. As one of the aforementioned #steemprentice minnows, this was exactly on my current level of comprehension. This was a good first step. It's going to take a little more interactivity with the platform before I feel confident voting on witnesses, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86