You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Hivemind, the recent Steemit outage, and "Fake Nodes"

in #witness2 years ago

I'd also like to hear more about this malformed transaction, what it was, how it got onto the chain, and whether this points out a vulnerability that needs to be fixed.

Sort:  

While I strongly agree that there's no security through obscurity, and even though @ety001 has already patched the issue, I'd rather not elaborate on the particular transaction here until I've had time to audit the codebase a little deeper. I hope you understand!

Just to add that this tx was completely valid from the chain perspective -- no issue with steemd.

I think it probably has been fixed. I noticed this in github the other day: remove special char from hive role title.

Thanks. I overlooked the commit. Probably because it has not yet been pulled into the branch.

That is the fix, yes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23