You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Redfish understanding of Witnesses and why they are important

in #witness6 years ago

My tinyyy issue with choosing witnesses is that, since SP matters a lot, we planktons barely matter, so I haven't really paid much attention to which witnesses I vote for. However, I have added a couple: @therealwolf and @themarkymark because I kinda like the way they do things, so I think that they'd make Steem a better place if they were bigger.

I also voted for @cervantes for a similar reason as you did @surpassinggoogle because they support the Spanish-speaking community. I think that it'd be great if I could post in Spanish and get generously rewarded as I do in English. :3

Sort:  

Yeah the Proof of Stake was at first put me off because it those with money and influence that would have a higher say to things but it is now a neutral point because these people put their own money into the platform and granting they are already rich or bought in the right time should not be taken against them.

Yeah I voted for both of them too. Although there is a movement to have all witnesses supporting bots to be unvoted. We will have to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43