You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is HF21 a trap?

in #witness5 years ago

Dear @aggroed

I hope you won't mind that I'm not as optimistic as you are.

I must admit, that more I read about HF21 more I'm afraid about the future of Steemit. And it's not because I think that those changes will bring end to this platform. Not at all.

What bothers me the most is the fact, that absolutely majority of those who share their opinions think that 50/50 split and new reward-curve will affect them in negative way. And we're all simply not being heard. Our voices here mean indeed nothing.

The challenge on teh other side is that every hardfork is a risk to exchanges not keeping up. Poloniex has gone down for literal months.

Does it mean that we can expect that most exchanges will not be allowing to withdraw and deposit STEEM for quite sometime after HF21?

A reward curve change
My current view is that 1 does almost nothing. It's a very gentle tweak. I may be wrong, but that's my current take.

From my understanding, upvoting comments will be even likely happening now (since it would be only one small upvote, then it's value will be very small).

ps. Any idea when HF21 will take place?

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45