You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My take on HF21

in #witness5 years ago

Dear @bryan-imhoff

That's just a bunch of people communally choosing one post to vote on so they can all make money together without enjoying it or even viewing it.

You nailed it!

I've been supporting number of curators by upvoting their valuable comments and right now it seem that it will not make sense any more.

Any idea when HF21 will take place?

We are actually seeing a gradual broadening of the "middle class" and a greater diversification of stake. Convergent linear and 50/50 are going to slow this process enormously i fear.

I'm afraid I see it the very same way :(

I also see 50/50 as a negative against developing business models like Steemhunt and Oracle-D.

To some degree I believe you're right. However they may simply use extra curation rewards for steem-bounty and that way promote their content and reward authors.

Yours,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63