You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies of Steemit, Volume 6 | Can I Get a Witness?

in #witness6 years ago (edited)

Thanks very much for reaching out and including me; it means a lot to be recognized for good work. And thank you for such a thorough, well researched, well written explanation of witnessing and projects in general! I tend to be a polarizing figure around these parts...

"She needs a man to help her witness!" or "She has a man holding her back!" But the truth is, I work in a team, simply because we are stronger together and this isn't about the least work for the most money. Complimentary skill sets, interests, and double the work done means that I get to devote much more of my time doing community building, outreach, and teaching on the platform and on Discord, which we sorely need. Would we potentially "make more rewards" each witnessing alone? Maybe. Could I ride the "LADY WITNESS!!!111!" to potentially more votes/notoriety? Definitely. Am I proud as hell of the legacy I'm already forging into this chain? Absolutely.
 

While I've saved my Steemit account for my art and my expression and my writing, my presence both on and off the chain is reserved for anyone who may need me. I take witnessing to heart; I am a community liaison, a programmer, an administrator, a designer... but I'm also a creative, an investor, and an end user. Twelve plus hours a day, if you need something, I will be around on Steemit chat or on Discord to do my best to help you grow and learn, because it's likely you will pass that on, rippling outwards. This, combined with reliable hardware and ambitious projects, is how I'm going to help and grow STEEM, and the people who are integral to Steemit. I just happen to be female as well ;)

Also, @Patrice always makes me feel like I should be at it 29 hours a day, like she is 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41