You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Steem Witnesses And Why You Should Support Them!

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

Setting up this is the same as on the steemit gthub? Because I did try that, but to na avail. Also I read in the chat witnessing is dead?

I really want to know this!

Sort:  

You should check with @someguy123 but unless you plan on investing a lot of $ in Steem or maybe you have a super plan to get you a lot of huge vote I wouldn't try. You'll lose time and money which you could have invested in gaining Steem reward or buy some Steem. I don't want to discourage you. I just to warn you depending on what are you objective.

I thought it would be the same as mining some other crypto currencies?

It's not in anyway the same. You need to re-read the paragraph What Are Steem Witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50