900 SP delegated to poets. Next contest best Meme!!! (500 SP delegation at stake).

in #witness7 years ago (edited)

In my last delegation post I put up a poetry contest. I shouldn't have done that. I'm no judge of poetry. You're feelings are what your feelings are. You're writing and passion is yours. How can I judge that? Did you solve a problem correctly? Sure I'll grade that. You wrote some fiction... does it make any sense? Sure I can judge that. Poetry? Poetry? The subtle lines of context bleeding from you heart to page and dripping fresh hurt into my eyes... and you want me to judge that? No way. So I'm cheating... and it's good news for you. For those that made a poem I'm just gonna delegate 100SP. Everyone get's 100 SP delegated to them directly except @sammo, who had asked that I delegate his winnings to @msp-creativebot to help spread the wealth.

He's a good dude!

Ok, here's what I dun did!

Delegated an extra 100 SP to msp-creativebot in honor of @sammosk and his winning poem.
Delegated 100 Sp to @an0nkn0wledge
Delegated an additional 100 to @geke
Delegated 100SP to @isaria
Delegated 100 SP to @lordmok
Delegated 100 SP to @arbitrarykitten
Delegated 100 SP to @himshweta
Delegated 100 SP to @thepotato
Delegated 100 SP to @isohero

Here's proof of wut I dun did-

You guys can keep it until you're dolphins. Then I'll take it back and give to some other minnow.

Next contest

I need more memes in my life. This is in part because many people on Steemit are currently deep in the Vietmeme war doing the best we can to show the idiocy, kleptography, insanity of what government does on a daily basis. I want to make a meme the news post that's filled with minnow memes. There's 500SP up for grabs minimum. I reserve the right to double it. Anything you post will be used in an upcoming Meme the News Post and you'll get credit for them. Best meme(s) will be delegated at least 500SP, but I'm willing to increase if there are some really good ones.

To be clear. Make a meme about the news. Put it in this post in the comments!

Get to work guys!

These minnow delegations are part of my witness project

There are a few ways I can help this platform grow and retain users. I'm forming communities to do that. I'm supporting people to do that. I'm supporting curation to do that. These delegations are part of my Witness promise and I'm planning continue as long as I'm a witness. As a top witness they'll come faster and bigger. If you like the idea that someone that earns SP as a top witness is spending hours each week creating contests and evaluating good people and projects to delegate to then please support my Witness along with over 1100 other Steemians who vote for me.

www.steemit.com/~witnesses

If you'd like to support other people that support the Minnow Support Project please go to www.minnowsupport.org and check out the leadership tab.

If you are a whale and want to help minnows and grow the platform one great way is to delegate to @minnowsupport. Here's an app that makes that simple-

https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/

Sort:  

m8, we aint no friends no mo!!


I've given a little play on words... It's an art work of Monera (living thing) by Bruce Riley with a spectacular news announcement about Monero 😜 image
I seriously thought xmr were monera!!!

Just started trading some of my bitcoin for monero 😄

What??? It's up some more now ... image

Wao, this is good. When am I going to get my own free power delegated to me. I love good things @aggroed

Make a meme put it in the comments.

https://steemit.com/meme/@prime-cleric/hillary-clinton-still-whingeing
hct.jpg
According to Hillary Clinton, Donald Trump, at this moment, "was literally breathing down my neck. My skin crawled," she wrote in her new book.

How about these!?
Let me know what you think!
image.jpeg

And back home with the generals....
image.jpeg

So, in reply...
image.jpeg

Sadly, one general didn't have al the answers....
image.jpeg

He had let Kim make this startling discovery...
image.jpeg

Ahh, the ever so talked about MMA/Boxing match of the century......
image7.JPG

image6.JPG

North Korea....
The saddest (and scariest) joke around right now...
image2-1.JPG

And let me know if this one is not acceptable here:
image1-1.JPG

Meme Lee.png

Everyone is talking about the big fight tonight - Mayweather v McGregor - this is BIG news. Thanks @aggroed for helping minnows in this manner. Vote Aggroed

meme_pardon.jpg

1urxah.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92