Witness Update 10/05/2017 - swelker101

in #witness-update7 years ago

What a rough week as far as the witness goes. We quickly surpassed the 12GB RAM usage on the witness accounts which caused quite a few missed blocks across all of the witnesses. I missed 4 blocks before I could get to my machine and another while waiting for the witness to replay all of the blocks for a grand total of 5 new missed blocks. I'm not happy about that, but it is what it is and at least for the time being is staved off. My witness is is now set to 15GB and I will have to consider upgrading to to a 32GB server on the next month or so.

What I learned and good news

I have found a way to keep track of my witness while on the road with only an Android device, so restarts and any future issues should be quickly resolved as long as I have a cell signal. I did drop in the ranks from my last update due to a few new witnesses entering the fold and getting strong support from some bigger names. But I have went over the 5GV mark in vote SP total, which is great to see. My goal is 10GV which will allow me to continue with upgrades and delegations to PAL initiatives.

Please Consider Voting For My Witness
Use the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses
scroll until you see this box and enter swelker101
DQmT3VKaJBmvbfNB81o6zzfjGbwaokYWYFFB4zsP7HXSHb9_1680x8400.png
click vote and accept my virtual hug!

Sort:  

k i voted.now gimme mah hug!

You have my witness vote now, every little helps.

If you are in an area with patchy mobile phone reception would it be worth getting a dual sim phone for expanded coverage?

I live in rural Wales in the UK and we have poor mobile coverage so a dual sim phone is a must.

BOTTY hopes that you become a better witness and reach top20 someday. Keep up the good work.

:]

This post received a 15% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 15% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @swelker101 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You have my vote:)

This post has received a 5.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @upgoater.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65