You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update - Acknowledgement of error and changes to @curie witness operation structure (April 2nd, 2018)

in #witness-update6 years ago

Too bad these things happen.. Good that you have better monitoring in place. Do you also have a disaster recovery plan and monthly fail over tests?

I was better not to name people. Everyone can make a mistake and off course you can put other people on the job, but why put the name public here. For sure he did not do it on purpose.

Sort:  

It was my mistake, and my decision to move on to a more suitable role (time-wise). Transparency has always been a goal which we strive for at Curie, and when a mistake is made, the more information about the cause, the better for everyone. We're not trying to sweep it under the rug and are providing not only our supporters and community the explicit reasons for the error, but also providing a record for us to look back on and to keep in mind as we continue into the future. 🙂

Sometimes it happen, learn from past mistake and move on.

I appreciate the transparency. I hope things go well for you and everyone involved from here on out. Mistakes happen, large and small, but rarely are the end of the world. I know that because I'm still here. :) Good luck in your new role and I wish you and the rest the best.

Mistakes happen. I once turned off a whole payment platform accidentally (but through no real fault of my own and lack of process) That had wide-reaching repercussions that invoked a company-wide change in policy. As long as you react to a mistake in the correct way, it can only make you stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43