Witness "pjau" Update Week 5

in #witness-update6 years ago

Hello everyone!

So my fifth week as a witness is over, my rank hasn't changed this week. At the time of writing my full rank is #176 and my active rank is #134.

I've had no issues with the server, everything is running smoothly still. Since last weeks update I've produced 1 block and haven't missed any. I haven't changed any of my witness settings.

Outside of being a witness, I've put in 12.5 hours with @steemcleaners since last update, processed over 350 user reports and done some Discord chat support.

I passed 3000 SP this week, so as part of my 10% delegation pledge I picked @derangedvisions to delegate 100 SP to. He continuously runs quality photography contests, and I felt this was great for Steemit and worthy of some SP to help fund the prizes. I recommend you check it out, and even enter yourself, you don't need to be a professional! :D

Anyway, I think that is all for this weeks update! :)

Vote For Me

https://steemit.com/~witnesses : type my name in the box: pjau
Vote @pjau via Steemconnect

Every vote is a treat for Xander!

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

Hey just wanted to say pre-happy steemit birthday Tomorrow is your one year anniversary from joining! You will have my witness vote until I sell this account for 1 million pesos lol.

Yeah, I was going to do a post about it.. haha

Why not 1 trillion pesos :D

I guess we already gave Xander a treat then :)

Thanks for the update! I hope more blocks come your way soon and wow, you're putting in some hours for steemcleaners. Haven't been online much lately only to answer comments and put out a post.

I'll check out the photography contest. That's one area I'm really not comfortable with so maybe @derangedvisions would be open for my non-professional entries :P

Hehe, I even entered the pet photo contest he was doing :D

I'm not a pro :p

Uh oh do chickens count as pet? Lol

Not if you eat them. Then it's dinner. 🤔 lol

Just one block, eh? Hmmmm. And it looks like your hours came way down fighting crime, too. I don't know if I should celebrate or be sad. Having read somewhere else that they'll probably come back after trying their luck somewhere else for a while probably means now would be a good time to take a vacation or something. :)

It's been slow around Steemit as a whole, so maybe it's all just the result of lower STEEM.

Yeah because of that drop I get 1 every 4 days now.. lol, so just under 2 a week.

Had a break from SC last week, back to full "steem" ahead this week. Our reports received per day actually slightly increased last week.

Oh, that's how it works. You get more blocks when the price of STEEM is higher. Hmmmm. 🤔 Interesting.

So, was this planned time off from steemcleaners, or did you actually go on holiday?

Okay, so it was actually a little more last week. So, the they're still around and starting to pick it up a little. I guess I should have known it wouldn't be going away. Wishful thinking.

No I meant because I lost that big vote the other week I get less.

I just decided to have a little break, I didn't go anywhere, just watched some tv, played a game.. :D

Yeah we have about 150 people report to us each week, some more than others, most are only a few reports but some are like 100 or more.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @pjau!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85