Witness "pjau" Update Week 4

in #witness-update6 years ago

Hello everyone!

So my fourth week as a witness is over, I've moved slightly down the ranks this week, INSERT SAD FACE. At the time of writing my full rank is #176 and my active rank is #129.

I've had no issues with the server, everything is running smoothly still. Since last weeks update I've produced 2 blocks and haven't missed any. I haven't changed any of my witness settings, but since my change to how my price feed updates last week, the 2 hour cron has worked perfectly. That was so annoying without it as I had to keep restarting it every time it failed.

Outside of being a witness, I've put in 33 hours with @steemcleaners since last update, processed over 800 user reports and done a lot of Discord chat support. Phishing is noticeably quieter again this week. Maybe coming to a stop? I say that then there's a tonne of it this coming week. :)

Next week I will be delegating 100 SP to something that improves steemit as part of my 10% delegation pledge since I will be hitting 3000 SP. I haven't 100% decided on what yet, but I will mention it in next weeks update.

Anyway, I think that is all for this weeks update! :)

Vote For Me

https://steemit.com/~witnesses : type my name in the box: pjau
Vote @pjau via Steemconnect

Every vote is a treat for Xander!

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

Don't worry mate, your ranks will move higher until next weeks😀😀

Hopefully :D

Yeah, the witness ranking is weird an one powerful circle jerk

Yeah I noticed some people, they are constantly changing their votes, like once every week or so. I think they just pick randomly. lol

I've moved slightly down the ranks this week

Give him a marshmallow :)

28 days to go isn't it :p

Can you really do this to him ? :D

Here you go. lol

28 days to go isn't it :p

You said this 5min before too xD
Must be now 27 days 23 hours and 55 minutes. Don't try to cheat Xander :P

It's keeps double posting, it said it failed. Earlier on today I posted something 3 times because it kept saying it failed.

Sorry to hear you fell back. Do you know how that happened? Lose some votes, or someone got more votes? I guess that's the way the old being a witness is going to be like, right? You move up, you move down, you don't move. I would imagine that as long as you're hitting your blocks and you continue to update us weekly, things will start to move a little more. Showing up in the community a little more probably wouldn't hurt, either, but steemcleaners is a worthy endeavor and so do what you got to do. I'm sure you'll find the balance you need to succeed at what you're doing. :)

I lost one vote from someone who has 50k SP. :) Apart from that I have gained a couple more votes. Some people change their votes a lot, I see some of the top people losing and gaining a lot more seemingly out of nowhere. lol

I'm not too worried, I have way more votes than I ever expected. :) And I'm not last, so that's a plus.. lol

Yeah, I'm slowly networking and making new friends. This is sooooo NOT what I am like in the real world. haha, I'm still trying to decide what else I can do post-wise. I want to do something mid week, and make it a regular thing. But I have plenty of time to come up with something.

Orca SP. Hmmmm. Well, thanks for nothing. Maybe they'll be back. Who knows. It seems like you've got the best attitude about it, though. Not much you can do but continue forward.

I know all about not being the networking type. That's not me either. Seems way to self-serving unless there's genuinely things I can do for others. Then, as long as I don't end up overextending or never benefiting from the networking, it's fine, but that can be a hard balance to strike, too.

Good luck with the mid-week post. I'm sure you'll figure out something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81