You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My position on the soft fork - I am not running the changes on my witness node

in #witness-update4 years ago

I've been dormant but checking on things every now and then for I suppose about a year at this point.

The question that occurs to me regarding this Soft Fork is:

We've seen how readily Justin spends money on things. Should he try to use his stake to vote in witnesses who will fall in line and this fork goes in to effect to "lock out" his stake, what is to keep him from going to the exchanges and buying every STEEM token out there to build a "legitimate stake" outside of the stake that is locked out.

I have no idea how much Steem is currently on exchanges, but I have to imagine it would be a drop in the bucket for him to buy it all and power it up. Would this be enough to cancel out the intent of this soft fork?

Sort:  

I don't know, but it is possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85