You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My position on the soft fork - I am not running the changes on my witness node

in #witness-update4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sticking to your principles, Tim. This was one of the hardest decisions I've had to make as a witness. Depending on how the owner of the property responds, I will adjust accordingly. Ultimately, to me, this is property we're talking about. We've acknowledged a lien in place on that property enforced by social contract. That may not sound like much (it's certainly not legally binding, as far as I know), but when it comes to blockchains, consensus is everything.

Sort:  

I believe you meant lean lien ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, thank you! Fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44