You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A witness update: 2nd quarter

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

LOL, yeah... that comic definitely hits on multiple levels of truth.

I don't think I have looked at Edge Wallet yet - though after briefly looking at the page it looks like I've got more research to do lol. Thanks for the tip!

In reference to the URI scheme - I haven't make any decisions there, but it feels like that would be the proper way to go about it. My biggest hesitation to get really deep "formal" stuff is just a lack of experience doing so. At this point I have a pretty solid idea of how it should work, and how it should be implemented, but communicating that through a documented formal standard is something I'd have to really learn to do.

As for the APIs - yeah, I agree with the reliance on RPCs being an issue, and they most certainly will end up being rest APIs. I haven't even considered those kinds of features for this yet, but I don't see why it couldn't have HATEOAS or some newer standard applied to it. The last real consumer focused API I worked implemented it (which you can see in the docs) - so that shouldn't be too hard to remember how to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88