@jatinhota Witness Update 17th Mar 2018

in #witness-update7 years ago (edited)

Namaste, Its @jatinhota for A Witness Update

JAT WITNESS.png

Witness Server


Yesterday, I upgraded my witness server to 64GB RAM & Its works fine. Here are the hardware specifications.

64 GB RAM
8 cores
2x240GB SSD
1gbit/s network

Current rank


Thank you for all your votes, my current positions are - 88 and if we exclude the inactive witnesses - 72. See here the active witnesses provided by @drakos.

Steps towards my mission


  1. Actively working with and helping Indian and New authors on Discord server India Steemit & Steemit.chat
  2. Actively Helping on #help channel in steemit.chat
  3. Working on a project named @steemlinked
  4. I have joined 50+ members in steem from my native
  5. Helping other steemians to succeed. You can find some mention of my name on steem blockchain about thanking me.
  6. I am a part of the #Pitchperfect contest hosted by @alejandra23. Go have a look. It's a good contest

Lets Talk More About My Project: Steemlinked

Well, Steemlinked is a community platform for professionals in various fields based on the Steem blockchain.

At Steemlinked, we are planning to build a community of professionals, to help them network with other professionals and share their ideas and skills. This community will also help people to hire other professionals, to expand their business via advertising their services on the platform. Our platform provides a decentralized platform managed by the community and having features such as secure third-party regulated escrow contracts between the professionals to automate payment and manage disputes.
You can see Our Intro Post

For Some Personal problem, We both didn't catch our schedule. But lately, @creativista made an awesome logo for us. Thanks a lot for her work. I am personally thankful to her.
steemlinked_logo_color_1000x1000px.png

We are also looking forward to building a free and moderated online learning solution for individuals and teams.

The alpha version of the web app can be found at https://steemlinked.herokuapp.com . We are looking for developers to code the application, hence hiring full stack javascript developers knowing application development using reactjs, Node js and react native/

If you have any of the skill you can contact me on Discord. My discord id is: jatinhota#0025

We need some Monetary support (STEEM/SBD) to develop, Your help is greatly appreciated.


People who vote for me so far, Thanks a ton for your support.

I delegated some of my SP to Utopian and my Indian Community Account, @indiaunited

I joined four communities and inviting you to join these excellent communities

###The Alliance
We are one family. A very supportive comm. You can get any help on any subject thanks to our intelligent member. Join @thealliance

thealliance2.png

###Air Clinic
Health Care for Everyone, Every Where. A good initiative. You will get daily health advice here. Join @air-clinic on Discord

Join_Air_Clinic-2.png

You Are Hope

Help|Opportunity|Purpose|Empowerment. An excellent project by my friend @SirCork. A steemit community supported worldwide humanitarian aid organization powered by steem.

image.png

Team India

UNITED WE STAND. Our Indian Community to help Indian
Steemians.

IndiaUnited Discord


Join here on Discord

The Shadow Community

I am also a member of Shadow Community. ShadowBot is a Steemit bot that automates many of the actions on your account from managing upvoting the best content, automatically following back users that follow you, as well as providing insight into the performance of your account!.

So Basically Shadow Community is A Steemit "Pool" working together to maximize earnings!

Shadow

[For More Details Click on the Image]


Vote for me as a witness


Click this link and input your active private key when asked to vote


Alternatively, You can vote for me here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Go to the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll down and Type "jatinhota" into the box (without the quotes and @), and then click the vote button:

Vote Jatin Hota Steem Witness

or Set me As Proxy

Vote Jatin Hota Steem Witness

If I am on the top 50 witnesses, you'll be able to vote for me simple my clicking upvote symbol the beside jatinhota.



Have An Idea? Want to Chat with me or Need Support? You can Directly Chat with me in Steemit.chat or Discord #IndiaUnited

Thank you for reading it.

jatinhota.png

Sort:  

Good job man ...i already gave my witness vote to you...

Thanks bhai, For your support.

thanks to @enginewitty for directing me to research more about you!!!! you are very active in multiple communities and it seems like you really care about supporting the platform (plus... you were very responsive to my comments - and that means i automatically like you! hahahaha) you have my vote :)

Thanks for your kind words. Mate

i'm a girl... but i guess i can still be a mate. hehehehehe you're welcome! :)

Yup, you can be. It’s good I didn’t write bro. I remembered once I called @dswigle bro and she put a humorous comment. LOL

hahahahahaha for sure ;)

excellent progress update my Friend. Proud of you and your relentless efforts to assist everyone in need on the steemit platform. Warm Regards. Nainaz.
#thealliance

Thanks a ton my friend.

Been a busy bee my man! Thanks for the update. You have my vote for sure. Thanks for helping me get mine situated again.

Welcome man. We Will make your one live again today.

Good update Jatinhota, I haven't forgotten your offer to help me. I currently do not need help.

You have made a good effort here to improve Steem, I am gonna reward you for that mate.

Thanks, Dear, for your kind words & appreciation.

great post friend.
glad to know that you are from india,and doing such a wonderful job in steemit.
hope we will be friends in future.
have a great day ahead friend.

Thanks, bhai.
Why be friends in future, let's be friends now.

You have too.

thanks for your sweet reply friend.
from now we are friends.
are you on steemit.chat friend.

Yes, But its better communicate in discord.

sure we can.

Hi Jatin bro as a new steemian I am learning a lot from you all good steemians do teach me more about in future so that i will also grow here
I am now following and making u Witness
Thanks
@maujmasti
@indiaunited

Thanks Friend for your support and appreciation.

Looks good! Only 10 missed blocks, latency seems good =D Keep it up and try and get it to 0, you earn more and will get more votes! Under 50 missed is good though! Latency and up time are critical to being a witness. Do you have any redundancy built in? Thanks for everything! We need great steemians supporting the system! And thank you for being part of ShadowBot (I am the lead dev)!

Keep it up and try and get it to 0

Bro, It's can't be 0. Cause I already missed those. Those are missed when I upgrade my witness last time.

Welcome Mate. You are doing good work. Keep up.

I just was looking at the link you had, 10 is good don't get me wrong I was saying that as kind of a joke (maybe sarcasm was lost in the post). Most miss a few here and there I get that. Glad to see you are upgrading. The redundancy though is my only question. We will endorse you but we want to know you have some sort of redundancy setup either through your hosting OR through your personal setup. Downtime is the worst thing for a witness.

No, I don't have backup server cause I can't afford the 2 servers at 90th position. If I will have one backup after crossed the 50th position, As I wrote in my first witness thread.

I am running my witness since Sept 1st and never missed a block for downtime and My hosting provider assure no downtime and less latency.

Appreciate the reply, just want to make sure we endorse someone really doing everything they can! Glad to see you are! Get ready for an endorsement ;)

Yeah, You should be. I am also very open-minded.

Wohooo. Thanks for your appreciation. Now I am a shadow witness.

Very good my friend
Posting good

I'm new here, i dont know how to grow. I am glad to know you are from India bro. You have my vote.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55