Witness Update @jackmiller (Video) - Message To All New Steemit Users

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)


Figured that it is only appropriate to put a face to the name, so here it is.

Jack Miller reporting in for @jackmiller (Witness).

As this is the first time that I am using Dtube to do my Witness Update, the topic I chose was "BEING YOURSELF".

The name of the game is to BE YOURSELF.

Now, I may not be the most photogenic person out there and I sure don't know all the tricks to the game of "Vlogging", but that is just it.

Why hide it!

We are all individuals and that is what every social network is about.

PEOPLE.

So be yourself and you will love it.

Try to force it, try to adapt to fit into certain groups and so on, then it will become unnatural and a chore.

So BE YOURSELF and you will LOVE IT!

As for my Witness Update:

Everything is running fine, haven't missed a block yet, feeds are regular.

Nothing more to report as far as the server goes.

Working on the projects that I have planned, "Step by step" as I say.

Hope that this little "Get to know the person behind the username video" helps add a "personal touch" to the screen when you see a post of mine in future.

I'm no novelist or journalist, so the only way for me to relay all the emotions, tones of voice and expressions is to do it live and Dtube & DLIVE have made this possible for us Steemians.

As time goes on, I'll get the hang of this vlogging!

Thanks for watching and reading.

Jack
@jackmiller


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We are glad that we have made Steem our home Witness Jack Miller. Plenty of cheese here for everyone, no matter what that Cheese may be.

We reckon you are a Dtube superstar in the making. Keep going with that.

DQmccA7jHyCRhovAuMYGj1TK5hF86CLs41RjLefmBuyVJrR.png

The name of the game is to BE YOURSELF.
Steemit is a home.

Love those phrases from the video. Of course, we are "being" ourselves at our home. ☺

Also, you don't need to worry about being photogenic or not. People who know you from your blog will not shallowly judge based on your face. It's not like facebook with plethora photos of ladies with duck faces. :D

Ohhhh man, you just made me laugh, that is worth a million dollars!

The "duck faces"!

One of the things that literally made me want to block people!

Thanks for the kind words, but I am a realist, and reality is that I'm no super model!

Luckily my phone has a good camera on it with some super tough lens, so it doesn't crack when taking photos or videos.!

Imo, the supermodels need the photogenic face to make the approach to our humanity. We humans like beautiful things, that includes beautiful / handsome face.

However, the case would be quite the opposite with people like you. You have already established the friendship, so people are welcoming you as a human being as a whole, not just some pretty face. Your character and reputation are your "photogenic face" :)

All the people behind "SteemChurch" movement will follow and love you! Steem On!

Very nice to see a fellow Steemit Witness talk on camera and it really helps to put a face to the nickname. Was nice to meet you on video and wish you will continue supporting Steemit for long. Cheers mate

You are right @jackmiller. Putting a face behind the voice or writing surely adds to your legitimacy. It is also good to be yourself because you are unique and you have to love and accept yourself first before other people can follow suite. Resonates with James Altuchers 'Choose Yourself' message.

Not everyone can be a writer or journalist/reporter, so these apps like Dtube and Dlive really do come in handy.

Although I'm not a vlogger by any standards, the tools are there to be used and there is absolutely no reason why we shouldn't put them to good use.

Getting a message across is a lot harder than it seems at times, I have written on numerous occasions "Just be yourself and you will love Steemit" but in a way, when you see and hear a person say it, it becomes more "personal" than just reading the words on a computer screen.

Sure, watching a video to me connects more than reading a text. Keep up the good work.

Gday mate! Nice one getting in front of the camera!

Great work @jackmiller, keep up the good work. The commitment and devotion you show towards this is worth emulation by other witnesses.

great post i like your work well done thanks for sharing this wonderful post..



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

I haven’t ventured out onto Dtube yet. Well done and great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43