You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update - RPC Node + Blocksize parameter update

in #witness-update6 years ago

Oh, wow: I did not know you were able to adjust block-size independently on each node like that... Is that what you're saying? One node may be mining blocks that are 64kb, while others (yours) mines 96kb-sized blocks?? Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Additionally, thank you for your post--it is always nice to feel informed / kept abreast of the situation--especially one which holds such import as a Steem Witness!!

Sort:  

My understanding (and @locikll please correct me if I am wrong) is that it is consensus based - all witnesses set these parameters more or less independently and when a critical number of witnesses has raised the blocksize parameter than it is implemented blockchain wide.

Interesting... so.. each node sets its own parameters, but if said parameters reaches some certain aggregate threshold, then all nodes adjust to this (new) "threshold?"

that is my understanding, that once the consensus threshold is reached the new parameter would be required and witnesses not supporting it would not be producing blocks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36