You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 400th Witness Vote, SEGWITAGEDDON, Rewardpool under 800k, MSP3K, MSPWAVES, Boston, HF20 Velocity, STEEMFEST MINNOW, and YOU! A Witness Update.

in #witness-update7 years ago (edited)

Segwit, man I cant wait till all this is over after Aug.1 and BTC can get back to normal again :)

The rewards pool is very low right now, I do hope it balances out soon before all our posts diminish to nothing.

Minnowsupport new website is coming along great. @crimsonclad and I are banging it out, most credit due to @crimsonclad.. I am her Cheerleader :)

I am very excited about MSPwaves that @sircork has put together for MSP.. I plan on hosting a "How to make money online" show on it..So guys stay tuned.

I hate I don't live close to Boston.I would love to attend that meet-up..but going to have to miss this one .

The Hf20 hardfork.. I have different ideas on it. Honestly, my personal opinion.I love mining. So of course anytime I hear someone mention new coin to mine, I get excited. having said that, I definitely see your point, and its 100% something to consider. Just like you, I also want what is best for Steem and Steemit.

Sort:  

yeah dude. I have a mining rig. I mine ZEC. It's fun. But it's not for everyone and it's energy intensive and it's not proportional to value provided to the platform. It's proportional to fiat wealth. So, I'd rather see tokens provided to people on the platform that provide value rather than by people who already have money and techincal expertise and can setup rigs. I hate an oligarchy. A technocracy isn't much better. idk, lots of places we can mine. Doesn't have to be on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52