Followbtcnews Witness Update-New Servers and Updates To Steemit


It's been a super busy week. And we are getting more excited everyday.

First thing, a HUGE Thank You to all our supporters!

Last week we upgraded all our Witness nodes to 64 GB and upgraded RPC node to 512 GB.

This week we ordered a upgraded server for seed node at seed.followbtcnews.com and should be up Monday or Tuesday.

We have submitted 2 Pull requests to Steemit Condenser on Github for some minor changes.

1st. one we submitted is https://github.com/steemit/condenser/pull/2574#event-1511936926 This is to change all Steemit.chat links on Steemit to Steem.chat

This Pull request has been merged and should appear on Steemit next time it updates.

2nd. one we submitted is https://github.com/steemit/condenser/pull/2595 to add the abilty in Steemit profile settings to be able to upload images for your avatar and profile cover image


This one we are waiting on approval and hopefully it gets merged into Steemit

We have 2 other projects we have been working hard on. I am hoping the first one will be done within a week or 2. I am excited to share it with everyone

We are working hard to do everything we can to support the Steem Blockchain and Steemit and all the other platforms that run on Steem blockchain.

If you like the work we are doing,Please consider voting our witness.


I'm Jeff, and I'm @followbtcnews.
I'm a top 20 witness, along with my project partner @crimsonclad. Feel free to reach out to us on Steem.chat or Discord any time! If we haven't earned your vote yet, please take some time to look at our tools and our work. We hope you decide to place a witness vote for followbtcnews by clicking here

Sort:  

Good to see what’s going on behind the scenes. I think these witness updates are important for regular users to learn a little bit more about why they vote for certain witnesses.

I reached out a while back about doing an interview for my witness series, are you still interested in answering a few questions to help users get a better idea of who you guys are and why they should vote for you?

Sure, absolutely.. I am sorry its been so long, I swear we have been swamped..lol.. please hit me or @crimsonclad up in Steem.chat or Discord.. Thanks!

No problem. I know you gents are busy cooking up some good stuff for us. Will contact you directly within the next few days. Cheers

It’s these little details that make our experience all the better. Thank you team witness :)

This is absolutely EXCELLENT news. This is exactly the type of thing that we as witnesses need to be involved in when it comes to supporting our network. We upgraded our node as well yesterday, and many may not understand what a daunting task that is. . We also maintain a list of currently active nodes. I think you guys are already added but just in case It's at https://steemit.chainchopper.com/steemit-seed-nodes-list-and-status-checker/ If you guys have other nodes or anyone else wants added just leave a message with your seed node address. If the node is not active when submitted to the list it will not be added. @followbtcnews also keeps an RPC node list that's been very helpful with our project. http://steemistry.com/nodes/ Keep up the good work guys.

beautifull work dear keep it up . and modify the steemit is very eassy for steemians

Seriously awesome work, the image upload for profile settings is another confusing barrier for new users and this solves it perfectly.

This is great news of crypto.I appreciate your post.actually you are
great one in this steemit..I am always follow your post..Cause I like your post always..And your every post is mind blowing ..Thanks for sharing you valuable post..My support will for your every .I wish you overcome in this steemit by your post.
Carry on your activity ..

Thnks you so much dear sharing the valuable and informative post..Your post helpful able all steemiter .I see your post and follow you dear.

Howdy, I just wanted to say thank you for the http://steemistry.com tools I use the Mentions function often and it really helps me stay in touch with other users posts that mention me in them. I like to stay engaged with those that mention me and also fact check times I am mentioned so this tool helps a lot. For the past week or so I see that the Mentions feature has not been working or showing anything at all is there any reason? Any idea when it will be working again as of now it just says loading but nothing loads. http://steemistry.com/steemit-mentions-tool/?mention=@isteemithard

I see the updates, I see that is improving! Good job !
I was searching for some "inside stories" about steemit, now my curiousity is satisfied !
😋

I hope these changes will help Steemit to work faster and more stabile.
Added my tiny vote for you as a witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86