Witness Update - 21st October 2018 - STEEM Price & Account Creation Fee

in #witness-update6 years ago

Witness Update

21st November 2018
STEEM Price & Account Creation Fee

@fbslo Witness Update (2).png


Please read my witness thread and post about my projects


Since my last update, I changed only account creation fee. I had it at 3.000 STEEM before, but because STEEM price fell for almost 1/3, I increased it. New account creation fee is 9.000 STEEM.



(Data from Steemian.info by @drakos)

Witness settingsSettings
Account creation fee9.000 STEEM
Max Block Size65536
SBD APR0.00 %
BIAS-
Price FeedEvery 6 hours

I'm afraid that if price stay at ~0.3€ per STEEM, I will be forced to disable my witness. I have to pay 50€ per month and at current price, this is over 130 STEEM. I make ~9 SP per week, this is ~40 SP per month. In last 8 months, I spend over 232 SBD & 357 STEEM and I got only ~250 SP, so if I don't get any bigger votes soon or price increase, I will have to stop my witness.


@fbslo

27496184_2012467288996553_1171355060_n.png
(Click on the button)

(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)


Please read my Witness Thread and support me by voting @fbslo for witness.
SteemConnect link: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=fbslo&approve=1

Sort:  

You have it rough im gonna send some of my earnings your way

Thanks for your offer :)

I suggest that you power up your earnings instead.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope to see your witness node running, I got used to you being a witness! And your a damn good witness if I may add. Anyone reading this please vote @fbslo for witness!

That's just me, but if this community was important enough for me, I'd run a witness node even at a loss.

Of course, money is a sensitive topic for all of us, though, so I'm blaming you.

I'm running witness with loss since start. I'm not sure yet that I will disable witness even at this price.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're a very good man then.

Sreča prati hrabre! Če spoznam koga ki bi se hotel včlanit ga bom preko tebe. Evo predlog: Naredi referral linke do včlanitve prek tebe pa bomo šerali okoli. Na FB mam eno skupino cca 75K folka. Kdo drug lahko tudi oglašuje...

Hi @fbslo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.445 which ranks you at #610 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 608).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #69.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82