Witness Update, crt, April

in #witness-update6 years ago (edited)

Hi Team,

A quick update from me.

After some testing yesterday, I have completely switched towards new server and setup, as discussed Here.

In basics, the setup is a bit different, with the purpose to migrate RAM requirements issue, as well as hot backups by bridging two hardware battery backed Raid controllers as per the scheme bellow:

ram.png

I was thinking of going NVME direction, but due to lack of support for hardware Raid, this has been abandoned.

If it could be of use to anyone, my old server is not required anymore, and I am offering it for sale.

Specification of server for sale: (just to be clear, I am selling bare metal physical server for shipment, not a hosted solution)

  • PowerEdge R710 (without rails) - 2U size
  • 2 physical processors X5677@ 3.46GHz
  • 240 GB ECC Ram
  • 6 x 240GB SAS Drives
  • Perc 6 controller
  • IDRAC6
  • Dual Power Supplies, 800W
  • NetExtreme 3 (4 port PCIe NIC) + 4 Nic ports onboard
  • Two 8X Raisers

Depending on request, it can be shipped with ESXi 6 preinstalled with Vcenter embeded, and debian distro ready to run a witness node.

I will keep it here as a priority for steemit users, so if anyone is interested let's get in touch. After 2 weeks, if no-one shows interest I will list it on ebay.


If you would like to support me, you can do that via steemit website:

wit.gif

If you are an advanced user, You can do it with unlocked cli_wallet by executing:
vote_for_witness "yourusername" "crt" true true

Thanks to all supporters and all the members of Steemit Community.

Sort:  

You got my vote for your witness journey, Good luck.

Thank You Dr :) It's really appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81