You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update @jackmiller

in #witness-update6 years ago

With this post, you have my vote! I had no idea that deactivated witnesses were still possible to vote for. This is a ridiculous situation that should be resolved immediately, or at least as soon as the newest update goes out. It really is a joke.

Can I double check that your witness name is the same as your account name?

Sort:  

Unfortunately, from what I've been told, this won't be happening any time soon and Why does that not surprise me!

If it does get "approached" I sincerely doubt that it will be a practical and thorough solution and worst of all it won't be for the right reasons, but for all the wrong reasons.

There, I outright said it, che sera sera!

Well, I expect to you to do something about it when you get to number 1!

If, WHEN that happens, I am sure that many of the powers out there shall have taken care of this, so that I "don't have anything to do on this topic". However, there are so many things that need taking care of, so I won't have time to sit around and twiddle my thumbs!

;)

Out of curiosity, I didn't really understand how individual witnesses can affect change in the ecosystem. Is it that you (via software) propose certain changes, and if they are adopted by the other witnesses then this becomes "law"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81