Changed the Steem blockchain witness to v22.1

Previously the Steem Community witnesses had moved to a "symbolic" protest version v22.4444 to protest the removal the community elected witnesses. Personally I am against running weird versions and such as these signals and price feeds are very important.

However the changed scenario needed to signal the versions. I didn't knew that this could be objectionable in a cultural sense to certain people.

At this point I have revered back to the old v22.1

  • This version was the official steemit Inc code
  • Node code changes are made

Thank you for reading & do consider selecting bobinson as witness or witness proxy.

Sort:  

Yeah, I wish all the witnesses would do that. They're screwed by having powered up their funds anyway. If they want their STEEM they have to stop voting and powerdown.

@indigoocean Some of the folks on 22.444 are working on other things. I think in general there is a consensus to go back and put 22.1. I think thats the case :)

Too much drama going on and hard to see which is which now.

Keeping this sane is highly recommended and I hope this is a good start (in going back to non-drama mode!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43