@Yehey For Witness

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

This is my campaign to be a witness.

A brief introduction about me.

I don't want to bore you of my 25+ years of IT background but it is needed for you to know a little bit about my cyber security experience. In day time, I work as IT Operations Manager/Cyber Security Consultant to make sure all the servers/services are running and secured at all time. I hold many IT Certifications to support my work, one of them is being a Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH). After work, I create games for fun and offered for free to play. I'm also interested in making robots and flying drones. I'm a very private person, I enjoy travel, movies and food.

Cyber Security Projects. ISO 20000-1 SMS and ISO 27001 ISMS. I planned, implemented and managed industry security standard for companies. Maybe I can extend my knowledge supporting Steem with regards to implementation of acceptable industry standard processes and procedures.

My Witness Node Server
4 vCPU - this can go up as needed.
26GB RAM - this can go up to 64GB, 128GB and higher.
300GB SSD - this is scalable up to terabyte
Running steem v 0.19.2
Server based in USA

Right now, I paid my server through my hard earned money and it will be good for 24 months.

Security of my Witness Node Server?
Access to the server is only through web based with Two-Factor Authentication.
All incoming ports disabled.
Server updates are automatic.

Managing a Witness Node Server is my way of contribution to the Steem community. My Steem Power will not be touch so I can help Minnows through voting their articles. If you like what I do, please vote for me as your WITNESS.
If you are Happy, Shout for Yehey!

I dedicated a domain name for my Witness campaign and to provide up to date information about the status of my Witness Node Server. The URL address to remember is https://witness.yehey.org to see updates.

Please VOTE @yehey for Witness, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote for yehey.

Or via the command line: vote_for_witness youraccount yehey true true

Follow me @Yehey. Please Vote Up and RESTEEM.
Thank you

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@yehey/color-challenge-friday-blue-in-the-water
https://steemit.com/teamusa/@yehey/3-billions-yahoo-accounts-got-hacked-in-2013
https://steemit.com/robots/@yehey/facial-recognition-robot

Sort:  

Whoop whoop first #teamusa member for witness correct or am I missing someone?

@gniksivart I think we have a few. One #teamusa @sircork is very active.

This is our journey to prosperity and happiness... Yehey!

It's true, @gniksivart! I think you might even be voting my witness? Not sure, I don't look that close at who does anymore, to be honest. I just watch how many do :D

Welcome to it @yehey - I had to scale to 6 CPUs but 16gigs will do for a bit longer. There are rumblings that we might need to move to more in the near future as the block burdens on, but so far, I'm barely utilizing my server at about 10-15% CPU, and usually on the low side of that, and about 25% ram on average. It's the spikes that happen now and then, like during software updates and such, that will get ya...

O yeah sorry @sircork dont know what I was thinking.

LOL It's all good man! :D

My CPU utilization is under 2%, but memory hovering 70-80 %. I can easily upgrade the memory to 32GB or 64GB if needed.

I will keep on it.

are you also using the swap ?

Wow..your doing great..

Thank you. I will make it EXCELLENT to serve minnows like you and me.

Looking forward for your success @yehey

I think the 15 GB ram is not enough, consider to upgrade up to 32GB. Once I get on my laptop I am going to vote @yehey as my trusted witness.

The CPU utilization is under 4.0, and memory hovering around 70-80 percent.
I can instantly scale my server to the next level if needed, no shortage of resources that's for sure.

I will definitely take your advice.

All the best in your witness campaign, I am gonna give you my vote

I tried voting for you and its giving me this message "Transaction failed: Steem account doesn't exist.DISMISS"

Probably need to check it out

Thank you @daudimitch.
I'm running update_witness at the moment to include this post. I'm getting an error. It will be resolve shortly.

Alright let me know when it does so that I can vote for you

It's updated now.

Thank you.

Welcome to the party.

Thank you @suggeelson let's aim to be in the first 100 for the next couple of months.

just voted you @yehey !

Did you vote me as Witness? Let me know I love to return the favor.

Terima kasih @yehey saya baru bergabung

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83