You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Witness Survey V1

It's an "it depends". If I feel that a change requires bringing in an outside opinion then I will pursue that. If I don't think it requires that, such as in this particular case, then I won't.

Sort:  

Thanks, I think we all can appreciate the consideration to perform a proper review if it is necessary.

It could be as simple as going to your local college and finding a professor of economics. Someone that has been trained in economics and has dedicated their self to the field. I'm sure that a professor of economics will be thrilled to explore it. The professor may even get some students to perform a case study on the currency and possible outcomes with the change. You might even intrigue the professor enough to join.

Finally, your voters will appreciate that you took the initiative to get a proper review.

That's a great idea, regardless of whether or not there are new proposed changes to the Steem economic model. You also don't need to be a witness to do it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85