You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness @prc Update #1 after HF20: October 27th, 2018 - Witness nodes back online and upgraded

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Will the new DSound version have fixed the upload problems for files longer then 80 minutes @prc? I have been unable to upload my liveset because of this problem for over a year as I am sure you are aware (I have contacted you about it several times). My liveset is 90 minutes, as are most electronic music livesets these days, so the ~80 min file limit is really annoying. I dont wanna chop it into two parts...

Sort:  

There is no limit on the upload length. The limit might be on the browser you use or the computer RAM. Uploads from mobile are still not supported, but will soon. Please check back to our Discord server so that your problem can be investigated... But the new "beta" will come out with some cool alternatives, stay tuned! :)

We have been through this already on discord and steem.chat mate. I have tried every possible browser and a ton of computers with one of them even having 64gb of ram. Your platform won't handle my liveset even when in mp3 format with its 90 minutes length. If I convert same file to a mp4 with a picture @dtube handles it just fine...

Last year I even sent you a Dj-Set of mine over wetransfer after you requested it. Back then I had already been through several browsers and computers with different amounts of ram. After you got the file I never heard anything back from you, even after trying to reach you several times.

I have gotten so fed up waiting for dsound to work over the last year that I have been considering creating my own steem based media platform. I am happy to hear about some progress happening soon for your platform atleast; better late then never...

I am sorry for that issue mate, but there are many other people that upload 2h or even 3h sets to DSound. It has to be a problem with your setup, network or any other thing... And if I didn't get back to you, sorry for that, but you should be retrying more, since I have been really busy and some things get lost in the way... Let's continue this on Discord #support and see if we can find the problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36