Steemit Democracy: I'm Voting for These Witnesses Today

DQmcYVSqFtoUxeivdp8SeGqNch6RJnGYVp269bpi7eD1nEX.png

Today, I'm voting for following votes witnesses:

  1. @dtube: I select @dtube because it's possible without an incomplete @dtube for a post. @dtube is a well-known witness who is ethical and fair. the feedback given by @dtube is very positive.

  2. @timcliff: This may not be surprising, and I still choose @timcliff as one of Steemit's top witnesses.

  3. @anomadsoul: as the best contest maker, I really like the idea that there are witnesses who have supported writers in steemit. I have followed some of the contests made by @anomadsoul made almost every week and the results are so amazing.

I invite you, if you have not already done so, to join me in voting for your Steem Witnesses on this page

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To all Steemians, I ask which witnesses are you voting for, and why?


Kaskelix.png

bitcoin.gif

Sort:  

what is a witness though?

Witnesses are the people who run nodes that maintain the blockchain. Instead of individual "miners" the witnesses run equipment that verifies blocks and maintains ledgers.

Good witnesses also contribute to the community by developing apps, helping new members, providing good content, promoting steemit and being all around awesome people.

Because it costs money to run a witness node, it's important for the best witnesses to receive votes from the community so they can be properly rewarded for their work.

A good witness that explains it better than I can is @jerrybanfield who also acts as a proxy if you want to let someone else choose your witness pool.

nice, thankyou very much my man!!

This post has received a 4.00% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @wahyunibukhari. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66