You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updated Bash Script to Monitor Your Witness Node

in #witness-category7 years ago

@lukestokes - Hehehe - I understand nothing about Bash scripts but can imagine your frustration at being disturbed while of a camping weekend with family!!
Someday - I will understand more on witness nodes and bash scripts - I am reading up. By the way - am now able to do more stuff on SQL, inspired by your comments and your reports! Thanks a ton.

Regards,
vm2904

Sort:  

Very cool! I've been doing SQL for so long it's become a comfortable language for me. Things get really fun when I start building SQL scripts to generate SQL scripts (for mass inserts and updates of specific records). Fun stuff for nerds like me. :)

Ouch - SQL scripts to write SQL scripts? Just when I start feelings that I learnt something, you go and say something like that and I feel 'illiterate' again. Lol. Well - what is life if there is nothing left to learn !

Note to self - ( apart from writing better blogs) - Nose to grindstone again !! 😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44