You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Consensus Witness Statement : Hardfork 0.23 (Codename: New Steem)

in #witness-category4 years ago (edited)

And here I thought things would go back to normal. Both Chains go their own way.

But no, both chains continue withholding funds from their users.

Withholding funds is wrong. It was wrong in HF 22.2, it was wrong when forking the Hive chain and is wrong in HF 23.

Two wrongs don't make a right. Neither does Three!

download1.jpg

Withholding funds sends a signal to the investors that their funds aren't save and can to taken away by the witnesses at any moment.

Steem (and to a lesser degree Hive) are currently showing me that my funds are not save and are only one hard fork away from been seized.

In the past all I have to fear when criticising a whiteness was a downvote. Now I have to fear that my funds are seized at the next hard fork.

The only good news is the faster power down giving me a change to get out of here ASAP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82