Sort:  

I'll consider that for future posts. Thanks for the suggestion. At this point I have already promised to voters that it would be burned, and I feel it would be inappropriate to change that now. In a previous post I promised to use it to promote good newbie posts (both accomplishing the burning and giving exposure to newbies), however that couldn't happen because the promoted feature is broken.

Yes. Obviously if you have promised for this post you shouldn't change it but it would be great if you did it for future posts until the promoted feature gets fixed - I hope it gets fixed soon.

@thecryptofiend Right , that notion alone makes me think if a person can burn sbd and not give them away what is this platform really worth? Man this is really making me feel a certain way? Something truly is not being stated and truth will come to light!

I think you are misunderstanding. Burning SBD is not a bad thing in itself. It actually helps to support the economy by reducing the debt burden - this is discussed in the whitepaper. The promotion feature (when it works) does the same thing. Too much unused SBD is the reason for payouts being purely in Steem and SP.

Thank you for the clarity and responding, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43