You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do you think a top 20 Steem Witness earns?

in #witness-category5 years ago (edited)

I understand fully, I recently dropped to #21 and realised I was only getting 27 Steem per day approx, which does not cover my witness + 2 backups + seed, so I fully understand the plight of witnesses outside of the top 20 and feel it should be addressed with the foundation when they are formed. You mention you have made contributions to certain projects, are you a developer? We are in need of developers currently to contribute to the @tokenbb project, please look at this post and see if it interests you https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@reggaemuffin/new-project-tokenbb-frontend-a-forum-client-for-the-steem-blockchain.

Sort:  

Ouch! Going from the top 20 to #21 is a hard drop in terms of income. Backup witnesses are definitely under paid.

Yes I’m a developer but with a full job and side activities in the real world I don’t have much time left for more projects. I will take a look at @tokenbb

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well it helped me, if i didnt fall out i would have stayed around #18 and not look for more votes. Sure we would love your input on @tokenbb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54